• Home
  • /General
  • /Annual General Meeting – New President Elected

Annual General Meeting – New President Elected

At last night’s AGM  Anthony Edwards was elected as our President. Antony Pinsent, who has now served for two years, stepped down. Past President, Jaap Klootwijk thanked Antony on behalf of the Members for the sterling work that he had done for the Club over his tenure.

Three members of the General Committee,  James Kalbassi, Mark Lloyd Price and James Simpson, stepped down having completed their term. Bernard Cazenove, Jonathan Chippendale and Ben Wilson were all elected as new Committee members.

David Beazley was re-elected as Librarian, John Morgan was re-elected as Curator and Archivist and Peter Lapsley re-elected as Editor of the Flyfishers Journal.

The AGM was followed by a Special General Meeting and the resolution to amend the Rules was passed. These will take effect from 1st July. A new Rule Book will be printed and mailed to all the membership in the autumn. Meanwhile the new Rules will be published on the website shortly.

Following the meeting the Club’s traditional BBQ was attended by 50 Members and guests. Unfortunately, thanks to a succession of heavy thunder storms, the event had to be held indoors but that didn’t prevent all who attended from having a lovely evening.

Leave a Reply